This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
7.8
Value
7.6
Reviews
    fr
    8.3
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hugo Esteves
    pt
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    Liked everything
    Wi-Fi was not stable and the coverage inside the room was not enough to have a proper Skype call and it is a bit pricy but you will be quite comfortable here.
    I had everything I wanted and liked everything.
    Marlene
    at
    8.8
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    la
    9.6
    25 January 2018
    Lovely experience.
    The room was great with a gorgeous view on islands. The balconey was large and pleasant. Lovely
    Mokumrobbie
    nl
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    Good for 2 nights not longer
    Although enjoying viewing the Mekong at sun set you should note that the pier is next door, first boat starts its engine around 7am. The breakfast is plain poor! Fruit is really not fresh, and a banana pancake is a grease pit with some slices on top. Much better food can be found at Lao Long next to the reception.
    The 3 pax rooms on the 2nd floor are great overviewing the Mekong and are the best to enjoy the sun set. The bedding is a bit poor, dont be surprised when the sheets have holes in it. Also do not expect clean sheets on a daily basis...however the room in general is cleaned as such. The shower is so-so, and if you do not mind lukewarm water, then OK. Ms. Pan (owner) is truly a nice lady and she takes care of things: one day the internet in the room was not working but she fixed it immediately. She also provides reasonable rates for exchanging currencies, absolutely NO rip off!!
    TravelGuru!
    th
    8.3
    4 January 2018
    Nice place with river views
    Rooms are side by side with little privacy on the balcony.
    Great location and a nice view of the river. Nice place but over-priced for this part of the world. Comfy rooms and nice bathrooms with shampoos etc.
    id
    6.7
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jens A.
    no
    10
    27 December 2017
    Top place & view in Ban Khon
    Hanna Reuter
    de
    8.3
    27 December 2017
    Relaxing place (when there is no construction noise)
    Currently there are constructions on the roof. After we complained that they started at 6 am on the first day, the workers started later on the next days. However it was also really annoying during the day.
    Nice rooms with beautiful view and a big terrace. Just next to the boat dock. The reception and restaurant is in the next street to the right. Generally very good value for money.
    gb
    6.7
    25 December 2017
    Breakfast not great for vegans
    Great river views, friendly staff and great location!
    Milan Lang
    cz
    8.8
    3 December 2017
    Very good option!
    No WiFi in the room,only in their restaurant Transfer with their partner(transportation company)to Siem Reap was extremely uncomfy and much longer that was supposed.
    Location Many restaurants around Very close to the port (Price from Ban Nakasang 20000 kip/person) Laundry service Nice view from terrace and nice garden They can arrange bus/boat tickets to another destinations
    Roki
    si
    9.2
    28 November 2017
    You have to search or wait for the employees at the info desk as trey are almost never there haha
    It is located at the drop off on Don Khone, so you really don’t need a tranfer. The rooms are very comfortable and it has a nice view to the Mekong river.
    Mary
    ie
    7.5
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    8.8
    27 October 2017
    Peaceful
    Nothing to dislike
    The position was excellent. Loved being on the river.
    de
    8.3
    21 August 2017
    A good choice for a stay
    Never had a working WiFi.
    Personal was very supportive for tours. Understanding of English was very good and they accept credit cards. Some restaurants are close by.
    Alison
    gb
    8.8
    9 August 2017
    Traditional Laos facility with western comfort
    Mosquito net looked traditional but didn't really work as there was a hole in.
    Pan came out of his way to come and get us when the boat delivered us to the wrong island. Breakfast had a good choice of variety and they hired out bikes from their travel agency office. Bedroom was very traditional with hardwood deck outside for river viewing.
    Silja
    fi
    7.9
    6 May 2017
    Good view in don khon
    Ac didnt work well, too hot though was airing all time. Bathroom was really dark ( it is alittle uncomfortable).
    Liked our view from room! And room was large and owner was such kind - she made us feel welcome.
    Rober Lide
    es
    9.2
    10 April 2017
    Comfortable hotel with excellent views of the Mekong
    - Mattress: Not a big deal, but our mattress was a bit worn out, you could definitely feel the bumps. But it wasn't hard at all, we've seen much much worse mattresses. - Thin walls: You could easily hear people talking nextdoor. Not a big deal either.
    - Location: This hotel has an excellent location, it is right in front of the Mekong. The view of the sunset is a highlight. It is near the old french bridge and there are several restaurants and bicycle rental places around. - Room: Our room was spacious, there were two beds, a single one and a double one. They both had mosquito nets above them. A/C was good. The walls and the floors were all wooden, except for the bathroom floor, which was tiled. The bathroom was spacious with free toiletries, and the shower had a curtain. Our room was cleaned every day. We got bottled water and clean towels every day too. There is a kettle and a fridge. - Breakfast: Breakfast was quite good, there were several choices: eggs any style with baguette, pancakes, fruit salad, coffee, tea, etc. - Staff: The staff were friendly to us. We booked our bus ticket to Cambodia from them. We did get a very comfortable large bus with A/C. Nothing like other stories we've read about overcrowded minivans. - Wi-Fi: Unlike other reviewers, we found that the Wi-Fi was quite good in our room. At the beginning we were not able to connect, we got outside our room and managed to get the Wi-Fi signal and connect. Then it worked inside our room too and the signal was quite strong. Highly recommended if your budget allows it.
    Charlie58
    au
    7.1
    2 April 2017
    Bungalows on the Mekong banks
    there were a few cracks/splits in doors & wall woodwork that let insects in. (minor issue)
    fan and air conditioning & mosquito nets. personal balcony. quiet most of the time. close to all facilities & sights.
    Katja
    fr
    7.9
    22 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close